Registration

Welcome

Dear Parents/Guardians of WBISD Students:

Welcome to the 2017-18 school year!  The West Burlington School District will start to utilize a “rollover” online registration process with JMC, the district’s student information system. If your student(s) attended West Burlington last school year (2016-17) and were still in attendance on the last day of school, you need to follow the six steps below to verify registration information and pay student fees. Online Registration will open on August 1 for returning students. New students may register in person on August 7 at your building of attendance. Student fees will need to be paid by Tuesday, October 3, 2017.

Students who are new to the school district and are planning to enroll for the 2017-18 school year will need to register after August 7th at the central office or at our school buildings when they are open during the summer (See below).

The 6 Quick Steps for “Rollover” Online Registration.

  1. Log on to Parent Portal (Click HERE for detailed instructions, if needed)

  2. Click on Student Registration  (Click HERE for detailed instructions, if needed)

  3. View Tuition/Fees In Parent Portal (Click HERE for detailed instructions, if needed)

  4. Set Up Alert Configuration in Parent Portal (Click HERE for detailed instructions, if needed)

  5. Pay Fees and Lunch on PaySchools (Click HERE for detailed instructions, if needed)

  6. Click HERE to find information such as: (AUP form, Chromebook Use Agreement, Lunch App Instructions, Parent Letter, Physical Contract, Title One Letter, Concussion Form, Physical Form, Registration Process Information, and much more).

If you don’t have access to internet/online, please feel free to stop at your child’s school or Superintendent’s office. The office will be more than happy to assist you in any way. Should you have any questions regarding school registration or the payment of school fees, please contact our schools at the numbers below.

WEST BURLINGTON ADMINISTRATION OFFICE

607 Ramsey St.
West Burlington, IA 52655P: (319) 754-6567
F: (319) 754-9382

Superintendent – David Schmitt  David.Schmitt@wbschools.us
District Secretary – Tina Diewold  Tina.Diewold@wbschools.us
Secretary – Shawna Brown  Shawna.Brown@wbschools.us
West Burlington Elementary

WEST BURLINGTON ELEMENTARY

545 Ramsey St
West Burlington, IA 52655
P: (319) 754-5726

Principal – Theresa Ritters  Theresa.Ritters@wbschools.us
Secretary – Robin Bartels  Robin.Bartels@wbschools.us
Secretary – Martha Nelson  Martha.Nelson@wbschools.us
Counselor – Tamara Levinson  Tamara.Levinson@wbschools.us
Technology Coordinator – David Roed  David.Roed@wbschools.us
West Burlington Arnold Jr./Sr. High School

WEST BURLINGTON ARNOLD JR./SR. HIGH SCHOOL

408 W. Van Weiss
West Burlington, IA 52655

P: (319) 754-6567
F: (319) 754-0075

High School Principal – Bruce Snodgrass Bruce.Snodgrass@wbschools.us
Assistant Principal – Mike Jones Mike.Jones@wbschools.us
Athletic Director – Jeff Housel Jeff.Housel@wbschools.us
Technology Coordinator – David Roed David.Roed@wbschools.us
Counselor – Amy Ryan Amy.Ryan@wbschools.us
Secretary/Registrar – Mary Storch Mary.Storch@wbschools.us
Attendance Associate – Vicki Stinemates Vicki.Stinemates@wbschools.us

The school district does not discriminate in its education programs or educational activities on the basis of sex, race, religion, color, national origin, age, marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity, socio-economic status (for programs), creed or disability. Students are educated in programs which foster knowledge of, and respect and appreciation for, the historical and contemporary contributions of diverse cultural groups including those of race, color, national origin, gender, disability, religion, creed, and socio-economic background, as well as men and women, to society. The programs include contributions and perspectives of Asian Americans, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, American Indians, and European Americans. Students who feel they have been discriminated against are encouraged to report it to the school district Affirmative Action Coordinator.

© 2015 West Burlington Independent School District.